ASIS International announces the winners of its 2022 Excellence Awards


ALEXANDRIA, Virginia—ASIS International, the world’s largest association of security management professionals, has announced the 2022 class of recipients of its annual Achievement Awards for Organizations and Individuals.

The annual ASIS Achievement Awards honor the significant work and achievements of ASIS members worldwide. They are honored not only for their accomplishments, but also for setting standards for the industry to model across the world.

“Recipients inspire global security professionals through their actions and efforts,” said Malcolm C. Smith, 2022 President of ASIS International. “From heroic actions on the job that saved lives, to best-in-class Chapter performances, to female safety professionals who have consistently worked for the betterment of the safety industry, these recipients serve as role models for the ‘entire profession.’

ASIS International invites GSX attendees to join them in celebrating in person on Tuesday, September 13, 2022, from 4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. ET at the Georgia World Congress Center (Hall B5) with light refreshments after or view the awards ceremony via livestream (open to the public) here at the same time and on the same date.

Here is a list of the 2022 award winners –

Individual awards

President’s Merit Award

Brigadier General Ahamed Mohammed Abdi, CPP, PCI, PSP

Danny Y. Chan

Don Walker CSO Center Security Executive Award

Michael Brzozowski, PSP, RPC, CISSP

EJ Criscuoli, Jr., RPC, Volunteer Leadership Award

Stephen P. Somers, RPC

Security Officer Ralph Day Memorial Heroism Award

Aaron Wallace Salter Jr. – Allied Universal (posthumous)

Christopher Deslands – Atlas Group (Honourable Mention)

Rahman Grimes – Sunstates Security (Honourable Mention)

Sponsored by: TEAM Software and Brownyard MacLean Specialty Insurance Services/Markel

Roy N. Bordes, RPC Community Member Achievement Award

Inge Sebyan Black, PRC

The Global Women in Safety Community Karen Marquez Honors

Antoinette King, PSP

Suzanne T. Scarlett, PSP

Young Professional of the Year Award

Hari Pratap Singh Shekhawat, CPP

Chapter Rewards

IB Hale Chapter of the Year Award



Lima, Peru (Honourable Mention)

North Texas (Honourable Mention)

Chapter Communication Award

Lima, Peru




Nairobi, Kenya (Honourable Mention)

Singapore (Honourable Mention)

Outstanding New/Revitalized Chapter Award

Mid Michigan

Chapter Community Service Award

Lima, Peru


Jamaica (Honourable Mention)

Certification Awards

Professional Certification Board (PCB) Regional Certification Awards

Jonathan Ensley, CPP, PSP (Region 1B – Columbia River)

Simon Muriuki Karuki, CPP, PCI, PSP (Region 10A – Nairobi, Kenya)

Michael B. Mann CPP, PSP (Region 4A – Middle Tennessee)

Jose Wilson Massa, CPP (Region 8A – Sao Paulo, Brazil)

Mark Joseph Vinculado, CPP, PCI, PSP (Region 13B – Philippines)

Selbourne Webb, CPP, PCI, PSP (Region 7B – Jamaica)

Ing Kerne Yeh, CPP (Region 13B – Singapore)

Stephen Perkins, CPP, PCI, PSP (Region 4A – Greater Fayetteville)

Professional Certification Board (PCB) Organizational Merit Award

Guardsman Group of Companies (Jamaica Chapter)

Foundation and Publication Award

ASIS Foundation Public-Private Partnership Excellence Scholarship in Honor of Matthew Simeone

Antwerp SHIELD Belgium Police Department

Military Liaison Community Scholarships

Taras Bebeshko

Ranjen Bhatia

Anne Itodo

Oladejo Farinto Stephen Oloyede

Weston Whittenburg

Community Law Enforcement Liaison Scholarships

Christophe Ausec

Scott Gray

Security Industry Book of the Year

Principles of Emergency Management and Emergency Operations Centers (EOC), 2nd Edition by Michael J. Fagel, Ph.D., CEM, Rick C. Mathews, MS, NRP (ret.) and J. Howard Murphy, PhD, FaceM, CEM, NRP


Comments are closed.